Wednesday’s CMJ HOT JAMZ Warm-Up: Brian’s Picks

Well, CMJ is now in full effect and I am already.  I didn’t get home til early morning because I was out at shows all night. I will say that Cuckoo Chaos and Gauntlet Hair did not let down. Both bands brought somehting furious. Unfortunately, I did not make it to Wild Flag or Phantom Tails, another time. I decided to do CMJ in Manhattan last night. Brooklyn another night.

Shows for tonight: All of the below bands bring bad-assery whether it be pained oddities, loud-power or positive retrospections, each band below will bring a killer show.

The Lumineers: \”I Ain\’t Nobody\’s Problem\”

Hey Marseilles: \”Rio\”

The Wildbirds: \”This is our Town\”

FireHorse, \”And So They Ran Faster\”

Graffitti Monsters: \”Pressure Cooker\” 

So So Glos: \”Lindy Hop\” (DO NOT MISS THIS SHOW OR JAPANTHER)

Enjoy. Maybe I’ll seee ya there.

Leave a Reply

