Thursday’s Hot Jamz of the Day: Giuseppe Fortunino Francesco Verdi

That’s right,

While the majority of posts on this site are about contemporary groups, up and coming sounds, and what’s hitting shelves in the fututre! By now you should all know that I love the hell out of Opera. Opera is in so many words–an awesome amazing party for the ears! As far as I’m concerned, Opera

Opera is definitely on the mind today–Why? Why because NYC/Brooklyn just announced the return of THE PEOPLE’S OPERA! The experience of Opera is second to none and anyone that claims snobbery can claim it–but I’ll have to look down at you for the rest of your life. Joking–or am I serious? No I’m jking. Anyway, The People’s Opera is an awesome event. The idea behind the happening is that Opera can often be quite expensive and well–tons of people who normally can’t afford entry to shows are often bummed! In walks The People’s Opera from stage left! Now Opera is Affordable–at least for a short amount of time.

Back to today’s jam–Giuseppi Verdi is easily one of my favorite Opera composers and La Traviata is a beast of a show to battle. La Traviata is a three act Verdi piece–La Traviata means The Fallen Woman–Since Opera’s are seldomly overly complex, my guess is that you all will be able to guess what happens in this Opera. It is a gorgeous Opera that I highly recommend listening to, if you haven’t already. So in homage to The People’s Opera and to Opera being full of bad-assery, I bring you today’s jamz from the super sexy, Pavarotti and Opera gangsters.

God, where would we be without The Pav? Pobably somewhere miserable.
Enjoy!

42 responses

  1. Do you have a spam concern on this web site; I also am a blogger, and I was wondering your situation; weve got produced some nice techniques and we are searching to exchange options with other individuals, be positive to fire me an e-mail if interested.

  2. Have you given any kind of consideration at all with translating your main website in to German? I know a few of translaters here that would certainly help you do it for free if you wanna get in touch with me.

  3. I have got one idea for your website. It looks like at this time there are a number of cascading stylesheet troubles when launching a number of web pages inside google chrome as well as firefox. It is running alright in internet explorer. Possibly you can double check this.

  4. Have you given any thought at all with converting your current blog into French? I know a several of translaters right here that would certainly help you do it for no cost if you want to make contact with me personally.

  5. When I at first commented I clicked on the Notify me whenever new comments are added checkbox and currently each and every time a comment is added I get 4 messages with the same comment.

Leave a Reply

